Cécile McLorin Salvant

Cécile McLorin Salvant

Track List
01 — Exactly like you 00:00:00
02 — Moody’s mood for love 00:05:13
03 — I’ve got my love to keep me warm 00:08:38
04 — I got it bad (And that ain’t good) 00:11:56
05 — Social call 00:16:31
06 — Detour ahead 00:19:56
07 — No regrets 00:22:23
08 — Frosty morn­ing blues 00:26:30
09 — Easy to love 00:31:13
10 — I won­der where our love has gone 00:34:40
11 — Any­thing goes 00:39:16
12 — After you’ve gone 00:44:04



Fol­low Cécile on Social Media

facebook twitter soundcloud (1) Instagram

jazz, music

who i’m groovin’ to



Peven Everett

Peven Everett has been fly­ing under a num­ber of people’s musi­cal radars, but he’s worth ‘dis­cov­er­ing.’ I first heard Everett’s music back in 2004, and have been a fan ever since.

Live Ver­sion of Every­day Girl

The last song in this Elec­tronic Cig­a­rette post is a col­lab­o­ra­tion between house music icon Roy Davis, Jr. and Peven Everett. It was fea­tured in an Alvin Ailey Amer­i­can Dance The­ater dance piece, Grace, which I saw last year in New York. I knew the beat imme­di­ately, and the song worked per­fectly with the dance performance.